OMNIGUIDE WEBINAR SERIES

Using Ferromagnetic Technology
in Pediatric Cardiac Surgery

2 DATES/TIMES TO CHOOSE FROM:
Option 1: Tuesday, November 27th
Time: 5:00 PM EST / 4:00 PM CST
Option 2: Tuesday, November 27th
Time: 5:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM CST

Learn vital knowledge about the uses and clinical benefits of ferromagnetic energy in cardiothoracic surgery, including the following:

  • How ferromagnetic surgical technology works, and how it is used in cardiac surgery
  • The ability to use ferromagnetic technology on or around the heart without the risk of generating cardiac dysrhythmia
  • Benefits of eliminating electrical interference with electronic intraoperative monitoring and diagnostic devices
Reserve your spot by completing the following form:

ROBERT “JAKE” JAQUISS, MD

Robert Jaquiss, M.D., is division director of pediatric and congenital cardiothoracic surgery and co-director of the Heart Center at Children’s Health. He is also a professor of pediatric cardiothoracic surgery at UT Southwestern Medical Center. Dr. Jaquiss is a surgeon who specializes in neonatal heart surgery, surgery for mechanical circulatory support and heart transplantation. Dr. Jaquiss received his medical degree from Vanderbilt University School of Medicine in Nashville, Tennessee. He completed his cardiothoracic surgery residency and fellowship training at Washington University in St. Louis, and completed a pediatric cardiac surgery fellowship at St. Louis Children’s Hospital. Dr. Jaquiss has extensive clinical research experience. As an internationally recognized pediatric heart surgeon, he has authored more than 100 research articles about pediatric heart surgery.